Follow

Delete (and Undelete) Buckets

As you are initially building your Buckets, you may start playing around with different possible breakouts and realize you don't want all of them.  Or, maybe a couple of the Buckets you initially setup are no longer needed.  Whatever the case, if you don't need a Bucket, you can delete it.  And if you delete a Bucket, and later need it back, you can Undelete it.

Deleting Buckets

Here is what happens when you delete a Bucket:

  • All media plan lines assigned to the Bucket will be disconnected & moved to the Unbucketed segment
  • The Bucket will become "soft" deleted & disappear from your screen (so you can recover it later if needed)

To delete Buckets:

  1. Within a campaign, click on the Budget tab
  2. Place a checkmark next to the Bucket(s) you want to delete
  3. Press the Delete button
  4. Confirm by pressing the Delete button again

BucketDelete.gif

 

Undeleting Buckets

If you (or someone else) accidentally deletes a Bucket or if things change down the road and you need a deleted Bucket back, you can undelete it.

Here is what happens when you undelete a Bucket:

  • Media plans lines previously assigned to the Bucket will NOT be reassigned
  • The Bucket will be recovered in the state it was deleted - Budget, Status
    & PO Number will be retained

To undelete Buckets:

  1. Within a campaign, click on the Budget tab
  2. Press the Show Deleted checkbox
  3. Place a checkmark next to the deleted Bucket(s) you want to undelete
  4. Press the Undelete button

BucketUndelete.gif

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments